Dec 29, 2013; Pittsburgh, PA, USA; Pittsburgh Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger (7) scrambles with the ball against the Cleveland Browns during the fourth quarter at Heinz Field. The Steelers won 20-7. Mandatory Credit: Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports

Pittsburgh Steelers Reveal Complete 2014 NFL Schedule And Start Times

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

The release of the NFL schedule has become a big deal to football fans across the world and as the NFL gets set to unveil the schedule for each and every team for the 2014 season, fans can watch the schedule be released live.

For fans off the Pittsburgh Steelers, they want to know what games will be in primetime, when they will play the Baltimore Ravens and other details about the black and gold’s 2014 slate.

Can the Steelers avoid a third consecutive 8-8 campaign?

We got our first look into the 2014 season tonight.

While we knew all the details coming in, as the Steelers would be playing the AFC South and the NFC South in addition to their AFC North opponents and they also would face the Jets and Chiefs as their other AFC opponents this year, we didn’t know the when.

Now we do.

Here’s all the details on the Steelers 2014 schedule, as tweeted by the team’s official account Wednesday night:

Sunday, Sept. 7 vs. Browns (1:00)
Thursday, Sept. 11 at Ravens (8:25)
Sunday, Sept. 21 at Panthers (8:30)
Sunday, Sept. 28 vs. Buccaneers (1:00)
Sunday, Oct. 5 at Jaguars (1:00)
Sunday, Oct. 12 at Browns (1:00)
Monday, Oct. 20 vs. Texans (8:30)
Sunday, Oct. 26 vs. Colts (4:25)
Sunday, Nov. 2 vs. Ravens (8:30)
Sunday, Nov. 9 at Jets (1:00)
Monday, Nov. 16 at Titans (8:30)
Sunday, Nov. 30 vs. Saints (1:00)
Sunday, Dec. 7 at Bengals (1:00)
Sunday, Dec. 14 at Falcons (1:00)
Sunday, Dec. 21 vs. Chiefs (1:00)
Sunday, Dec. 28 vs. Bengals (1:00)

Although the Steelers will finish the season with five consecutive 1 p.m. Sunday games, they play five true night games before their Week 12 bye. Included in those are Monday night tilts against Houston (home) and Tennessee (away). Pittsburgh takes the field twice on Sunday night and once on Thursday.

In an interesting twist, the Steelers will face the Ravens and Browns twice each before Week 10, while they won’t see the Bengals until the final four weeks. Pittsburgh opens at home against Cleveland, then immediately hits the road to Baltimore for a Thursday night matchup four days later. Both rivalry battles with the Ravens will be at night.

The Steelers, who have four separate two-game road trips, will enjoy at three-game homestand at Heinz Field from Weeks 7 through 9. They finish the season with two home games in a row, capped by the Bengals’ visit to Pittsburgh on Dec. 28.

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Tags: 2014 NFL Schedule NFL Pittsburgh Steelers

comments powered by Disqus